In Tennessee there is a city called Chattanooga . My travels this time took me there with a pleasant discovery.

Shortly after my arrival , I found out about the RUBY FALLS that of course captured my attention!


They were discovered by Leo Lambert which spent 17 hours  underground to find them! He called them RUBY FALLS because his wife name was…. Ruby !!! I tought that was really sweet!

To get to the Ruby Falls , I had to go underground and the whole walk to get there is fascinating! The tour guide explained to me everything about the surroundings.


It is always 60 degrees  down there, it doesn’t matter if the temperature changes outside. Also, there are no living creatures….nothing at all! Not even bats! 

The Falls is so beautiful that takes your breath away! If you go there…it is a must see!

