I have always wanted to see a GUM WALL and leave my ” chewed gum ” there. Finally, in SEATTLE, WA I had the opportunity to cross it from my bucket list!


The wall is by the box office for the Market Theater, ( Which is an alley near the PIKE PLACE MARKET)and the tradition began around 1993 when patrons of Unexpected Productions’ Seattle Theatresports stuck gum to the wall and placed coins in the gum blobs.Theater workers scraped the gum away twice, but eventually gave up after market officials deemed the gum wall a tourist attraction around 1999. Some people created small works of art out of gum.


Today many people go there to place thei gum on the GUM WALL that was named one of the top 5 germiest tourist attractions in 2009.


Of course, I hat to see this place. A Lady was so nice because when she saw the excitement on my face, she gave me some BLUE CHEWINGUM and I was able to leave my mark on the wall!


Another pin can be scratched off my Bucket List!

