°•○● Vineland.  NJ●○•°

Somehow, somewhere , while traveling I found myself in a town called Vineland in New Jersey. I was unaware of the existence of this place on Earth but determinated to discover what this place could offer or hide.

In Vineland, NJ, there is no much to do. The ” biggest attraction ” is a drive in movie open seasonally. There is a mall called “Cucumberland Mall” and a few restaurants here and there along the road .

I was however able to find an ” Historical Landmark ” : The PALACE OF DEPRESSSSION. 


The Palace of Depression was  built by the eccentric and mustachioed George Daynor, a former Alaska gold miner who lost his fortune in the Wall Street Crash of 1929. This amusement was known as “The Strangest House in the World” and the “Home of Junk” and was built as a testament of willpower against the effects of The Great Depression.

They are renovating the Palace at the moment and, I wasn’t able to go inside. I must say, as a personal opinion, the place looks pretty depressing from the outside.

